Reception: Women Impacting ISU calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
Date/Time:Wednesday, 16 Jan 2013 from 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Location:Sun Room, Memorial Union
Channel:College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Categories:Meetings, receptions
Actions:Download iCal/vCal | Email Reminder
The 2013 Women Impacting ISU calendar will be unveiled. The 12 women (three students, nine faculty/staff members) featured on the calendar were chosen by a selection committee based on their achievements in teaching, research, service, administration and various other campus activities. The event is hosted by the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics.

The poster size calendar features pictures of the honorees along with a short description of their achievements. This recognition is focused on the important role women play at Iowa State University. Contributions made in the classroom, through campus involvement, through community relationships, and among students and professionals at the institution are considered.

Students selected for the 2013 calendar are: Ruth Cardenas, senior in child, adult and family services; Szuyin Leow, senior in mechanical engineering and economics; and Stephanie Zywicki, doctoral student in education.

Faculty and staff selected are: Claire Andreasen, associate dean for academic and student affairs and professor of veterinary pathology for the College of Veterinary Medicine; Denise Bjelland, director of global programs for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; Natasha Croom, assistant professor of educational leadership and policy studies; Mary Jo Gonzales, associate dean of students and director of the Academic Success Center; Elizabeth Hoffman, former executive vice president and provost and professor of economics; Jane Jacobson, director of student academic services for the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; Sue Lamont, the C.F. Curtiss distinguished professor of animal science and equity adviser for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; Barbara Mack, late assistant director and associate professor for the Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication; and Deb Vance, assistant director of the International Students and Scholars Office.